Contact Us: +49 89 9542965 0 info@vitel.de

Overview         Services         Solutions         Products         Case Studies

Enterprise Wi-Fi

AP Controller

Peplink’s AP Controller, a software-based AP management tool built into all Peplink Balance and selected MAX routers, lets you manage your entire wireless network through your router and easily create a custom captive portal for your business. AP Controller works seamlessly with the AP One and AP Pro, providing advanced enterprise AP management as simple as plug-and-play. It’s quick and easy to set up, and it automatically detects access points, giving you instant control over configuration, usage, and more. You’ll also get coverage on your devices in depth and 24/7.

Clear, comprehensive reports

With the large amount of reports in the Peplink AP Controller, you are just a click away from detailed Wi-Fi network statistics. Whether you’re working directly from your Balance Router or a tablet or smartphone from anywhere in the world, you get instant access to customer statistics and data usage, broken down by access point, signal frequency and time interval. The AP Controller also includes a Customer Event Report that provides you with information about the behavior at a glance while informing you of events that require further investigation, such as potentially defective access points.

Individual Captive Portals

Do you have a busy hotel, a campus or a restaurant? Give your visitors an individual, brand-building Internet experience with Captive Portals. Simply modify the Captive Portal built into the AP Controller with your logo, terms and conditions and other information.

You can easily control the connection time and speed as well as the limitation of data usage etc.

Social Wi-Fi

Continue to develop your business by enhancing customer experience with free, worry-free Wi-Fi while collecting valuable demographics. Let your customers log in via their Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, Sina Weibo or Email Accounts. Promote customer loyalty through special offers.

Automatic AP setup

With Auto Provisioning, Peplinks AP controllers can scan your network for new access points and automatically configure them. And it keeps an eye on potentially broken devices and suspicious reports. You can even remotely send firmware updates to all your access points via push

FAQs

Our AP Controller is available in two versions: AP Controller Standard and AP Controller Pro. Balance 20/30/30 LTE / 50 / One / 210/310, as well as the MediaFast 200/500 and the Pepwave MAX 700 / HD support AP Controller standard.

Balance 305/380/580/710/1350/2500 supports AP Controller Pro.

AP Controller Standard supports a configuration profile (with multiple SSIDs), which means that all APs share the same configuration, and the APs can only be managed on the local physical LAN. AP Controller Pro supports multiple configuration profiles coupled with multiple SSIDs, and you can manage remote APs outside the local physical LAN. Separate licenses for AP Controller Pro are available to manage additional APs.

No, Peplink’s AP Controller only supports the Pepwave AP One and AP Pro series.

Peplink’s AP Controller is supported by the Peplink Balance 305/380/580/710/1350/2500 routers running firmware 5.3.9 or higher. The AP controller is supported by the Peplink Balance 20/30/210/310 routers and Pepwave MAX 700 / HD routers running Firmware 6.1 or higher. To use the AP Controller with devices running on previous firmware versions, please upgrade to the latest version.

No. All Pepwave AP One and AP Pro devices are automatically managed with the Peplink AP Controller when the feature is enabled. To use InControl for administration, the AP Controller function on your Peplink Balance / Pepwave MAX must first be switched off.

Kontaktieren Sie uns:  +49 89 9542965 0     info@vitel.de

Übersicht         Services         Lösungen         Produkte         Fallstudien

Enterprise Wi-Fi

AP Controller

Peplinks AP Controller, ein Software-basierendes AP-Management-Werkzeug, das in alle Peplink Balance und ausgewählte MAX Router eingebaut ist, lässt sie ihr gesamtes drahtloses Netzwerk über Ihren Router verwalten und einfach ein individuelles Captive Portal für Ihr Geschäft erstellen. AP Controller arbeitet nahtlos mit dem AP One und AP Pro und bietet fortschrittliches Enterprise AP-Management, so einfach wie Plug-and-Play. Die Einrichtung geht schnell und einfach von Statten, und Access Points werden automatisch erkannt, sodass Sie sofort die Kontrolle über die Konfiguration, Nutzung und viel mehr erlangen. Sie erhalten außerdem Berichterstattung über Ihre Geräte in der Tiefe und 24/7.

Klare, umfassende Berichte

Mit dem großen Umfang an Berichten im Peplink AP Controller sind Sie nur einen Klick von detaillierten Wi-Fi-Netzwerkstatistiken entfernt. Ob Sie direkt von Ihrem Balance Router aus arbeiten oder einem Tablet oder Smartphone von irgendwo auf der Welt – Sie erhalten sofortigen Zugriff auf Kundenstatistiken und Datennutzung, heruntergebrochen nach Access Point,k Signalfrequenz und Zeitintervall. Der AP Controller enthält außerdem einen Kunden-Ereignisbericht, der Ihnen auf einen Blick Informationen über das Verhalten gibt und Sie gleichzeitig über Ereignisse informiert, die weiterer Untersuchung bedürfen, wie zum Beispiel möglicherweise defekte Access Points.

Individuelle Captive Portals

Sie haben ein viel frequentiertes Hotel, einen Campus oder ein Restaurant? Ermöglichen Sie Ihren Besuchern eine individuelle, markenbildende Interneterfahrung mit Captive Portals. Modifizieren Sie einfach das im AP Controller eingebaute Captive Portal mit Ihrem Logo, Ihren AGB und weiteren Informationen.

Sie können die Verbindungszeit und –geschwindigkeit sowie die Begrenzung der Datennutzung etc. einfach steuern.

Social Wi-Fi

Entwickeln Sie Ihr Geschäft weiter, indem Sie die Kundenerfahrungen durch kostenloses, sorgenfreies Wi-Fi aufwerten und dabei wertvolle demografische Daten sammeln. Lassen Sie ihre Kunden sich einfach über ihre Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, Sina Weibo oder Email Accounts anmelden. Fördern Sie die Kundenbindung durch besondere Angebote.

Automatische AP-Einrichtung

Mit Auto Provisioning können Peplinks AP Controller Ihr Netzwerk nach neuen Access Points scannen und diese automatisch konfigurieren. Und es hat ein Auge auf möglicherweise defekte Geräte und verdächtige Berichte. Sie können sogar dezentral Firmware-Updates per Push-Kommunikation an alle Ihre Access Points senden.

FAQs

Unser AP Controller ist in zwei Versionen verfügbar: AP Controller Standard und AP Controller Pro. Balance 20/30/30 LTE/50/One/210/310, sowie der MediaFast 200/500 und der Pepwave MAX 700/HD unterstützen AP Controller Standard.

Balance 305/380/580/710/1350/2500 unterstützt AP Controller Pro.

AP Controller Standard unterstützt ein Konfigurationsprofil (mit mehreren SSIDs), das heißt, dass alle APs die gleiche Konfiguration teilen, und die APs nur im lokalen physischen LAN verwaltet werden können. AP Controller Pro unterstützt mehrere Konfigurationsprofile gekoppelt mit mehreren SSIDs, und Sie können dezentrale APs außerhalb des lokalen physischen LANs verwalten. Es sind separate Lizenzen für AP Controller Pro erhätlich, um zusätzliche APs zu verwalten.

Nein, Peplinks AP Controller unterstützt nur die Pepwave AP One und AP Pro Serien.

Peplinks AP Controller wird von den Peplink Balance 305/380/580/710/1350/2500 Routern unterstützt, die auf der Firmware 5.3.9 oder höher laufen. Der AP Controller wird von den Peplink Balance 20/30/210/310 Routern und Pepwave MAX 700/HD Routern unterstützt, die auf der Firmware 6.1 oder höher laufen. Um den AP Controller mit Geräten zu nutzen, die auf früheren Firmware-Versionen laufen, führen Sie bitte ein Upgrade auf die aktuellste Version durch.

Nein. Alle Pepwave AP One und AP Pro Geräte werden automatisch mit dem Peplink AP Controller verwaltet, wenn die Funktion aktiviert wurde. Um InControl zur Verwaltung zu nutzen, muss die AP Controller-Funktion auf Ihrem Peplink Balance/Pepwave MAX zunächst ausgeschaltet werden.